Howell Students Recognized by FRHSD Board

Accomplishments include milestones on the stage and the football field.

It should come as no surprise with some of the most talented performers in the Freehold Regional High School District coming to the FPAC school at Howell that some of the Rebel singers would garner honors outside of the district.

At a recent meeting of the district’s board of education these students were recognized for their accomplishments along with others who achieved a variety of accomplishments during the fall.

Several students earned spots on the New Jersey All-State Chorus as well as an All National chorus.

Meghan Smith’s talents earned her the first spot in the Alto 2 section with a score of 148 out of a possible 150. She also earned the Governor’s Award for Vocal Music. Kelsey Seaman earned the third spot in the Soprano 1 section and also earned a spot in the Rising Stars NJ State Opera Competition. Also earning All National honors were Nicolette Fino and Marisa Frigoletto who earned fourth spot in the Alto 1 section and Jenna Najjar who earned first in the Soprano 2 section and Lauren Weber who earned 8th in the Soprano 1 Section.

Other Rebels to earn the honor were Sarah Bajohr, Vincent DeSeno, Taylor Feldman who will sing first in the Soprano 1 section, Aly Gianotto, Kaitlyn Leonard who will sing sixth in the Alto 2 section, Jordan Kerry Mitchell, Gabrielle Russo, Sara Schulmann, David Sherman who will sing first in the Tenor 2 section, Nick Ferraro, Rebecca Bass and Katherine Langan who will sing third in the Soprano 2 section.

Several singers were also named to the New Jersey All-Shore Chorus including Cailin Filardo, Lianah StaAna, Danielle Burg, Lauren Carter, Tianna Gabriel, Vincent DeSeno, Aaron Rothman, Matt Donzella, Brian McDonald, Nathan Schanck and Malcolm Wilson.

Beyond the stage several Howell teachers and students have earned recognition outside of the district. Matthew Coulson was recognized as the winner of the Centennial Educator Award from Philadelphia University, Stephen Boncimino was named a NJ Mini Maxwell Football Award Winner and David Clampfer was recognized at the meeting after being recognized as the New Jersey Coach of the Year for girls bowling. Adele Conway earned National Merit Recognition and  Lawrence Scanniello and Lindsey McTighe earned National Hispanic Recognition.  

forwhatitsworth January 10, 2014 at 08:45 PM
But how many can read or do basic math?


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »